Town Hall Directory

The Amherst Town Hall, located on the village green and build in 1825, contains many town government offices and meeting rooms. Public notices and job openings are posted here, along with voter and election information.

Renovations of the town hall were completed in 2006.  The following offices can be found in the town hall. The phone number at the town hall is 673-6041. Extensions listed below can be reached from that number.

Office Phone Location
Town Administrator x209 2nd Floor
Administrative Assistant x210 2nd Floor
Planning and Zoning Department x206 1st Floor
Tax Assessor x202 1st Floor
Tax Collector x201 1st Floor
Town Clerk x203 1st Floor
Finance Director x213 2nd Floor


PDF Editor    Send article as PDF