Emergency Services

The delivery of emergency services is primarily the responsibility of four town departments, all located in two adjacent buildings at 175 and 177 Amherst Street. Police, Fire, and Emergency Medical Services are the departments that provide the hands-on service while the Public Safety Communications Center provides the vital link between the citizens and the emergency workers responding to the call for assistance. These four departments work exceptionally well together to provide a high level of service to the community. In addition, these four departments along with Public Works and Town Administration are the core agencies that coordinate all assistance to the town during larger scale emergencies that can occur, such as flooding and ice storms.

PDF Printer    Send article as PDF