Town of Amherst NH

Solid Waste Task Force

Recycling & Waste Reduction Task Force

Members of the Solid Waste Task Force are appointed by the Board of Selectmen. They are charged with the task of evaluating the manner in which the Town of Amherst disposes of solid waste at the transfer station, which is operated by the Department of Public Works. Areas included in this evaluation are the transfer station itself, types of soild waste accepted, how the waste is disposed of, and changing trends in the types of waste and the cost of waste disposal. The cost implications of any recommended changes are also considered.


Solid Waste Summary Report

Committee Members

Tom Lewis, Chairman No Term
William Wichman No Term
Bruce Berry No Term
Bruce Bowler, Selectman No Term
Peter TenBroeck No Term
Ted Krantz No Term

PDF Creator    Send article as PDF