Board of Selectmen

The Board of Selectmen consists of five elected members who serve for a three-year term as the governing body of the town. They oversee the general operations of the Town as approved by Town Meeting.

The annual budget is prepared by the Selectmen and presented to town citizens in a Deliberative Session before a final ballot vote at the polls the second week in March. The Selectmen also act as the Board of Assessors, granting or denying abatements and as the Board of Health, approving or denying health regulations.

The Selectmen meet Monday evenings, and citizens are welcome to attend these public meetings. Meeting times vary, so please check each upcoming agenda for the exact time.

Video of past Selectmen meetings are available on-line via video streaming, and you can also download the published minutes of past Selectmen meetings.


Current members of the Amherst Board of Selectmen include:

Board Member Term Expires
Dwight Brew, Chairman


John D’Angelo, Vice Chairman 2016
Nate Jensen, Clerk
Reed Panasiti 2018
Tom Grella 2017

Create PDF    Send article as PDF